Nowadays, plastic money replacements such as credit cards or debit cards are extremely popular, even more than banknotes and coins. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Include your personal opinion and example based on your own experienced.

People have different views of whether plastic money namely credit cards or debit cards brings benefits for users or not. Personally, I tend to suppose that this practice has both pros and cons.

To begin with. There are several advantages of using plastic money. First and foremost, the ultilization of credit or debit cards is extremely convenient. It is the interbank transfer which helps people to trade and pay bills easily. For example, with a VISA or a Master card, consumers can pay for online bill no matter how far the distance is, which have to be done in a lot of time if people use paper cash. Therefore, it can be seen as a time-saver. Another reason is that if people use plastic money, they can reduce the danger of suffering from infectious diseases because they donot need to touch to others’ money which contains harmful bacteria,

On the contrary, this trend does not come without any negative aspects. Admittedly, people can use these cards due to technological advancement and its convenience but it also brings some drawbacks to users. The primary threat of using plastic money is hacking. In fact, there are a lot of hackers with hi-tech equipments and good professional competence. Once a credit card is cloned or its data is hacked, the owners wouldd lost an awful lot of money. Hence, using such payment mode also pregnant with misfotune.

In conclusion, it seems to me that although the usage of cards have some certain benefits, people should use and protect its data carefully to avoid being suffered a great financial loss.