It is inevitable that traditional cultures will be lost as technology develops. Technology and traditional cultures are incompatible. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

In the state of art , technology is extremely developed . It is believed that the more grown technology becomes , the more lost the traditional cultures are. I partly agree with this statement . It may be true in the case of some societies while others seem to be unaffected by advanced technologies and the modern world.

On the one hand , there are several reasons why I think that advancement of technologies and traditional cultures can go well together. First and foremost , the cultural value is prompted by technology equipment. Thanks to the help of high-tech means such as mess media , Internet , people can gain knowledge about ancient times, conventional customs or local festivals. In addition , advanced technologies also widespread the national identity to the world . Secondly, in the era of globalisation and integration,not only can technology assist people to achieve their expectations but it also does not affect the culture . Through the Internet , people can approach and obtain employment or scholarships from foreign countries .

On the other hand, the advances in technology that have contributed to the disappearance of traditional ways of life. For example, in the past , generations of families grew up in the same small village communities which have a strong sense of identity. However, due to the developments in transport , communication, and manufacturing, people moved to the many different places to work. Therefore, these villages residents are commuters and many of whom do not know their closest neighbours. Moreover, instead of sharing and confiding everythings, family member choose their smart phones or laptop to relax. This means that the family affection will not profound .

In conclusion, I am of the belief that traditional cultures and modern technology can coincide if people do not rely on and abuse technology.