Water is a natural resource that should always be free . Goverments should ban the sale of bottled water . To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

It is true that water is an integral part of our life . This raises a concern for governments about how to provide people with freshwater . Some people believe that water should be freely sold, and the governments ought to prohibit the selling of bottled water . This practice will be discussed .

On the one hand ,there are several reasons why I believe that the sale of bottled water should not be banned . First and foremost, the problem of health is the most worrying , which is affected by using tap water . In many countries , the tap water source is being polluted , which contains a lot of contaminated substances namely oil , mercury , and acid . It is polluted water which does harm to the people’s health and causes serious diseases especially cancer . For example , in Vietnam many enterprises release toxic emissions directly to the atmosphere , which lead to acid or merciless rain . Waterworks take advantage of rain-water to supply water to the users . As a result , many people suffer from cancer . Besides , a group of people think that bottled water has been tested for quality . Therefore, instead of using contaminated water , they tend to utilize bottled water that is fresh and good for their health .

On the other hand , consuming bottled water also has some detrimental effects . Firstly , not only is plastic box not biodegradable, but it is also not recycled leading to the problem of adding waste to environment . Furthermore , it destroys nature and causes many species of animal loss accomodation and become extinct . Thus , people should cut down the usage of bottled water to protect the environment . In addition , people should use more fresh water provided by waterworks and they have to pay for the utilization of water to ensure that tap water is as hygienic as bottled water . If people consume a large amount of bottled water and do not recycle , the governments should ban the sale of it .

In conclusion , it seems to me that bottled water could be benefit in different ways , but people should control the usage of it . Beside that , governments should enhance the quality of tap water to make sure that all people use tap water sources without any concern .