We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection and even to fly planes. What things will they be used for in future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

Nowadays, we enhance our interactions with IT-machines, computers and robots to a great extent, so we are more and more dependent on them in business, medicine and even in air. This essay will consider the possible forecasts in the future usage of this special tool and potential harms that it could bring to population.

It is almost apparent that nobody can imagine their day without the involvement of this indispensable tool in their activities, no matter work or studying. To begin with, modern circumstances of epidemic situation (Covid 19) force all students and teachers to adjust to online studying. So, today we have plethora online platforms for academic activities. Moreover, the technologies are constantly developing and open new horizons that bring many conveniences for tutors. They have opportunity to conduct classes with several students around the world simultaneously staying in one place by using the computer. Turning to the workspace, multitude of jobs were simplified respond to redirection of hard or time-consuming processes to artificial intelligence. This, in turn, continue to develop not only in offices but In hospitals, for instance. The modern utilization of computers reach top when they are able to set the right characteristics for lasers in eye-correction surgery.

However, looking from the whole perspective, this technical innovations in IT sphere could be also harmful for people. The inordinate usage of computers in replacement teachers could lead to multitude of sociological problems. Teachers are not only the storeroom of knowledge for students, but the role model of conduct and leaders on the way to the adulthood. Thus, the absence of face-to-face communication both students and teachers might lead to social degradation. Besides, excessive utilization of this advanced tool may become a hindrance for majority of workers such as accountants, nurses and other low qualified personnel. Because this type of work will be done by an artificial intelligence, what will inevitably lead to growth of unemployment rate.

To summarise, computer revolution actually extremely beneficial for us in getting through plethora of time-consuming activities, but its usefulness should not be overestimated as well as the involvement of IT-robots should not be universal.