Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often thought that rich nations should allow more numbers of refugees enter their territories and assist them with essentials including accommodations and catering. I completely disagree with this opinion because I think accepting refugees will cause security issues and there are other better ways for wealthy countries to help refugees rather than providing basic aids.

Firstly, it has been a present issue that growing numbers of population are crowding into richer countries from their troublesome homelands. These miserable people are bringing serious security problems to their developed destinations. Some of them risk their lives committing crimes because they cannot find jobs in their new homes, the so-called wealthy countries. Those refugees becoming criminals are not only harming themselves but also damaging the communities around them, with innocent citizens being robbed, threaten, even got shot. Apparently, it is a totally losing situation for both, the rich nation and the poor immigrants.

Secondly, there are more helpful means for the developed countries to support the individuals from developing countries rather than simply aid them with basic needs. Easily given with food and housing, people would gradually become lazy and lose motivation for living. Nevertheless, providing them opportunities of education and employment instead of living basics can bring fundamental changes to their destinies. For example, investing money into industries can certainly create more job positions, and building schools can let more students trained and skilled. With such help, refugees can earn their own bread and dwellings by their educated intelligent.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that wealthy countries should consider the security problems which refugees may bring about, and think of more advantageous development such as supplement in education and employment but not only basic conditions to assist the poor immigrants.