A person s worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions Old fashioned values such as honour kindness and trust no longer seem important To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion

It is discussed that facts such as achievement in the society and personal wealth should be measured to value an individual in today’s world, while qualities of old times like honour, kindness, and trust are becoming out of date. I agree with the former idea, but disagree with the latter.

Firstly, it is true that a wide range of population nowadays are judging others by their social position and material property, as these two items are the most effective ways to show one’s worth and difficult to make lies, especially in the public realm. One’s social status, usually measured by the community, based on their contribution, which not only how much they have earned for themselves but also how much they have done for other group members. A person’s material possessions can be seen as a reward coming from the public organisation through business activities, which can be councils, trades, or managements. Position and possessions, as they both coming from the public, are fair enough to judge a person’s value by all, now and always.

Secondly, the most adorable characteristics of all-human in history such as honour, kindness and trust still remain important at present, and will do in the future. Those golden qualities of humankind can bring positive influence to people’s mind, motivation and action by simply remembering these old-fashioned values. Their worth cannot be counted but can be transferred from one to another, for example, from fathers to sons, leaders to followers. Carried on by generation and generation, the importance of these spiritual wealth never fade throughout time.

To conclude, it is a reasonable way to count one’s worth according to their place in the society and wealth, whilst yesterday’s values, honour, kindness and trust, are continuously contribute to the new world.