wealthy nations should assist poorer countries with humanitarian relief during natural disasters.

Do you agree or disagree ?

Rich countries should provide relief to poor nations which have been struck by natural calamities, on humanitarian basis. I strongly agree with the statement because world is inter-connected and inter-dependent. Disasters can strike anywhere even in rich countries which might need a reciprocal help from poor nations during such times.

Firstly, in the 21st century world has become smaller due to the massive interdependence that we have developed among various countries and continents so natural disasters of any form at any place can have some effects all over the world. For instance, when drought affects Asian nations there is a price rise the food products in the middle eastern countries who are dependent mostly on eastern nations for goods.

Secondly, disasters are unpredictable and can happen at any place on the planet. If large and powerful nations do not provide assistance to weak and poor nations during any natural calamities they cannot expect help from poor nations when they are hit by major disasters. For example, Japan which is a world power needed assistance during its tsunami and earth quake in 2011, massive amounts of aid in form of goods and food was given by all world nations to japan so they can encounter the sudden devastation caused by the incident.

To conclude, I believe that it is always important for wealthier nations to help the poor during natural disasters and circumstance because the world is inter-linked, and it is crucial to have reciprocal help as disasters can affect any nation at any point of time.