As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is clear that the foundation of a business is earning money. However, I firmly believe that companies should contribute to the social cause of the community. And this essay will discuss the reasons for the following view.

To begin with, a great deal of advocates are inclined towards the view that profit is the primary purpose of businesses. In fact, no company can survive without adequate revenue as business owners need to spend a large amount of money to pay for the company's operations including employee salary, allowances, service charges, printing fees,... For instance, if a company is well operated, employees will have a stable life, reducing unemployment and contributing to the benefit of society.

On top of that, it is undeniable that businesses need to be socially responsible as protecting the benefits of society is also protecting the benefits of corporations. To take a clear example, a company wants to save money, so it sets up its factory in a small village. However, the factory's operation negatively affects the surrounding people, including air and noise pollution. As a result, the company's reputation will decline, negatively affecting its operation. In addition, a polluted working environment will adversely impact the quality of human resources.

In conclusion, companies' primary purpose should be earning profit and taking responsibility socially.