As well as making money, businesses also have social responsibilities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the first aim of making business is warning profits, but also the community has rights need to be fulfilled by the business owners. I strongly, believe that there is a tight connection between the successful projects and their social background.

One of the reasons that make employers responsible for the society is how much they care about the community health and environmental health. If executives are assuring that their employees are following the safety measures, the staff will be safe and the equipments will be out of danger. The mechanism of waste disposal is another responsibility of the owners. They should be aware that the environment could be damaged by inappropriate way of waste disposal. Some activities can be considered of this awareness. For example, some factories are planting trees around the manufacturing areas to decrease air pollution. Some firms encourage their employees to decrease driving their cars by providing them with free passes to the public transportation. Another way of responsibility is the criteria of the final product. It should be an environment-friendly. The company should use less packaging or use clean sources of energy.

At the human level, there are other major responsibilities. Firstly, the employees should be covered by a sufficient health insurance. Once the workers feel that their health matters, they will be loyal to their jobs. Secondly, at time of retirement, the subordinates should receive good pensions that can cover their expenses. Thirdly, if any emergency happened to the employee, the company should support him and his family in both ways financially and socially. Finally, charity works are the easy way that businessmen can offer to the community. It is common nowadays that, famous companies are establishing associations and organizations to help the sick children and to donate for their education. For example, Starbucks, the famous coffee shops chain, is offering educational scholarships for its working staff. When the student finds that his part-time job cares for his future, he will work hard to be successful.

In conclusion, projects that succeeded in their profits, completed first their social responsibilities.