What are the causes and solutions for poverty?

Currently, poverty is certainly a topical issue as so many nations are seeing this pattern. From my perspective, there are two main causes and a great number of solutions that we can take.

First of all, the main cause is probably a lack of education. For example, in Latin America and elsewhere, it is often seen that many needy families are reluctant to send their children to school but cause them to take different paid jobs to improve the present living conditions. However, only attending institutions and classes can help the young generation to lead a better life, thereby opening the door to jobs and other skills that a family needs to thrive.

The other factor that brings about the situation is the spread of fatal diseases. Take COVID-19 as an example. Due to it, all businesses close, the stock market goes down and organizations stop carrying on trading, leading to the increase in death tolls in low and middle-income countries, longer shutdowns, and exorbitant economic costs of the pandemic.

However, there are various measures that can be adopted to lessen the problem. For one thing, it is recommended that policymakers should adopt policies to support vulnerable households in terms of finance and encourage them to let their children receive a proper education. Another remedy is that governments could invest more in rural areas including building additional schools, hospitals and roads so that the community there can reach a decent living standard. Finally, each country should pay special attention to the enhancement of medical care to prepare for any unexpected disease. For instance, authorities need to improve health care services and lower medical coverage. As a result, individuals can receive effective treatment as well as relieve their financial burden if they contract a disease like COVID-19.

In conclusion, the causes of this phenomenon are primarily to do with the lack of education and the outbreak of deadly diseases; the viable solutions involve the actions of governments that could carry out to reduce its impacts on the comfort life and the well-being of the public. If we are to save our kind, it is essential to treat this as a priority for all concerned.