to what extent has the internet made our life more convenient?

Internet, the bookmark of 21st century, has effected almost all aspects of human life.

We can make use of internet in almost any field of work. Such as arranging work meeting, having access to updated information especially in science related jobs, calculating and analyzing data, transferring important documents rapidly and so on.

It also effect life on daily basis. it can help us the find out how to do something or where to find stuff. It gives us direction to different places. We can book a flight or hotel or any other reservations via internet. We don't have to spend so much time in banks or stores as it enable us to transfer money easily and buy things online.

Maybe the most obvious effect of internet is on communications, how easily people can stay connected to each other even over long distances.

But what are the downsides of this technology. Yes we could do our jobs easier almost from anywhere but also means that there is no escape. This could put do much pressure on emploees. In addition, connection over internet can be a poor replacement for real life communication and deduce the amount of time people spend with their family and non virtual friends.

Some people may spend most of their time surfing web or playing online games instead of going out or doing something productive.

In general, internet has altered our life styles in so many different levels, either good or possibly bad, doing things without it sounds almost impossible. It has improved our lives in different ways. Personally, I think we could say that invention of internet was a turning point in human history.