What is your opinion about the statement " Technology has made the world a better place to live".

It is true that technologies have changed every aspect of our lives, such as education, communication between people, and cultivating crop. I completely agree with the idea that technology has created our life better.

At the first point, technology has brought a revolutionary change in communication. Human beings have won the time and space as they can communicate instantly from anywhere to anywhere around the globe. For example, we can communicate in the blink of an eye with the help of the tiny device, cell phone. With the help of technology, interactions by email, phone or video are almost as good as face-to-face meetings, and many of us benefit from these interactions, either in work or social contexts.

In addition, the modern technological equipment such as automated machinery or robots has played a fundamental role in increasing the efficiency and reducing the cost of industrial production and products. This is an almost indisputable source of increased competitiveness. More recently, for instance, farmers have started to experiment with autonomous systems that automate or augment operations such as pruning, thinning, and harvesting, as well as mowing, spraying, and weed removal. Thus, it should reduce human labor, decrease waste and increase product quality.

Some people argue that technologies actually cause stress and suffering from digital bulimia, meaning that we take in a lot of information at once. However, I disagree with that idea because whether technology is aiding our life and making it easier, or creating new challenges and stress for us, really depends on how we react and interact with the new technologies. If we allow technology to make our life easier, and focus more on the quality, rather than the quantity of life, and also learn how to use technology to our greatest advantage such as how to use it to influence others, we can all greatly benefit.

All things considered, although, the risks involved are worth the advantages that technology could bring to mankind. I totally agree with the idea that technology has created our life better than before.