Some people think that genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The number of countries growing genetically modified (GM) crops has increased in recent years causing much debate over the safety of these products. Some people arrogate that this technology will help those in the agricultural decrease the amount of wasted crops and foods. But while there are many benefits of GM crops, there are also potential drawbacks that present.

There is clear evidence that the use of GM crops has resulted in significant benefits. Firstly, they are promised higher yields and improved nutritional value. It has been easier to raise crops that are classified as genetically modified because all of their examples have the stronger ability to resist pests. This attribute helps famers with producing greater amounts of crops. Also, plants that have been genetically modified can become more nutritious in terms of vitamin or mineral contents. This not only helps people get the nutrients they need, but also plays a significant role in fighting against malnutrition in third-world countries. Furthermore, GM crops have been modified to make them more resistant to insects and other pests. This means the amount of pesticide chemicals used on the plants are reduced, so exposure to dangerous pesticides are also reduced.

On the other hand, it can also be argue that GM crops have had an adverse impact on our live. One big potential drawback of some GM crops have antibiotic features that are built into them, making them resistant or immune to viruses or diseases, as the result, creating super-weeds that have become impossible to kill. This threat to human health is a worrisome aspect that has received a great deal of debate. In addition, scientific studies have proven that GM crops contain substances that may cause diseases and even death to several kinds of spices in this word, including us humans. For instance, mice and butterflies cannot survive with these foods.

In conclusion, I think there is evidence to suggest that GM crops can potentially solve many hunger and malnutrition problems in the world, as well as help protect and preserve the environment by increasing yields and reducing reliance upon chemical pesticides and herbicides. However, it is important to proceed with caution to avoid unfavorable consequences for the surroundings and our heath.