Some people think that genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, argue that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In the last decades, the proportion of nations growing crops based on a genetic method has soared markedly in astounding ways. While some people insist that considering this type of technology proves exceedingly risky, i believe it remains an outright advancement. This essay will first discuss the shortcomings and secondly, the boons of altered products with relevant examples.

On the one hand, food allergies that have spiked significantly seem to be the key drawback of genetically reformed fruits and vegetables. Take tree nuts for an instance which triggered severe allergic reactions in kids because of the modified proteins that were found in the nuts in small amounts. As a consequence, the percentage of the affected pupils went up from 3.4 percent to 5.1 percent according to the Centres for Disease Control and Prevention Centre. Next, the antibiotic resistance remains the worrisome issue as several studies have established an intimate connection between remodelled fruits and resistant bacteria. Since it is clear that these germs can make them tough to be destroyed, they can infect and kill at least 23,000 people a day as per the study.

However, i strongly believe that several benefits of genetically engineered crops play considerably key roles than unmodified foods. Cost efficient is one of the major plus points of well conceived foods, which means that the genetic manipulation has reduced the price of foods relatively. After all biologically transformed plants need far fewer pesticides and insecticides that often become the potential source of destruction of shrubs, the altered forms naturally remain insects resistant and have a prolonged shelf life as opposed to non modified counterparts. Secondly, the quality of foods is enhanced substantially because the mutated yields are loaded with specific nutrients which tend to erase the micronutrient deficiency and the supplements prove essential building blocks of human tissues. This ascertains why reorganised byproducts sound instrumental to human kinds from the economic and developmental point of view .

In conclusion, presumably, the advantages such as low price tags and complete maturation of human cells prevail any negative outcomes.