When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

To design new cities, construction of parks and gyms is overrides the importance of shopping complexes for people’s leisure time. However, some people consist of this idea, I am of opinion that shopping malls are as important as parks or sports centers in a town owing to some compelling reason.

To begin with, the most rational justification in favor of building sports facilities is that these centers are of vital importance to the quality of inhabitants' lives and have far-reaching positive impacts on their health. That is, since most of the people living in the cities suffer from overcrowding, air pollution as well as stress and strain, construction more parks and sports facilities lay the groundwork for people to benefit from tranquility and relaxed atmosphere. Furthermore, these places are ideal to strengthen individuals' social and cultural relationships who are devote virtually their whole times to working. For instance, developing local parks in the vicinity of residents’ house and providing variety activities in different fields that contributing to enhance mental health of citizens.

On the other hand, the supporters of shopping centers to spend leisure time put forward argument that these locations bring more vitality and liveliness. That is to say, the people who opt to these shopping centers for spending their free time, can benefit from a wide variety of recreational facilities such as restaurants, coffee shops, cinema and playgrounds for children and they could spend a quality time with their families. In addition, shopping malls lay the groundwork for the offering an easy access to vast number of products that would cater for people’s needs such as cloths, foods, and toys and so on.

To sum up, considering the points discussed above, the most rational conclusion to be drawn is that building shopping centers share equal importance as construction of parks and gyms.