When new towns are planned, it is important to build more public parks or sports facilities than shopping centers for people to spend their free time.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although many people believe that it is crucial to construct public parks and sport amenities when a new town or city is planned, others contend that shopping centers should be the first priority in terms of the design of a place. This essay absolutely agrees with the second group mostly because of creating varied job opportunities as well as promoting public health, after all.

Firstly, creating public parks and sport facilities is beneficial for the plan of a city for the reason that it will possibly lead to a myriad of job opportunities. In this regard, there can be various jobs in the neighborhood that not only promote the welfare of the public, but they also help individuals to make a living easily in the community. Take Eram amusement park in my city Tehran in Iran as a clear example. There are hundreds of thousands of people working in different sections of the park such as security guards, sanitation workers, fast food outlet staff, electronic devices operators, and sport trainers who provide classes for the easger individuals, to name just a few. Indeed, these amenities are essential for the future of a town.

Other than that, building sport facilities and recreation grounds makes a profound contribution to promote public health in general. It means we can help the public to do exercise in these playgrounds, participate in numerous sport classes and leisure activities, campaigns, and ceremonies such as mountain climbing, cycling, hiking, and particularly, nature tourism. A clear example is AT&T Stadium in the United States which is one of the most gigantic sport arenas in the world with different ranges of classes and activities that has made it as one of the most eyecathing tourist attractions in the neighborhood as well. Thereby providing these sport spots and recreation areas is highly likely superior than building shopping malls.

In conclusion, while many state that building shopping complexes play a pivotal role in terms of planning a town, others claim that public parks and sport venues are more vital. However, I believe that making more job vacancies and increasing public health are concrete evidence to vote for the second party.