While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that nowadays the Earth faces with one of the biggest environmental problem, namely global warming, while other people disagree with this and consider deforestation as a more serious issue that affects on the world. This essay agrees that global warming is the most severe ecological concern that leads to climate change, whereas deforestation causes less significant effects on the environment and this issue can be solved easier. This essay will discuss both points of view.

It is clear that the atmosphere contains the ozone layer from carbon dioxide which protects the environment from the sun radiation. Without this not only the environment but the life on the Earth would not be possible. There are a lot of dangerous examples of the effects of global warming such as changes to the natural environment, to ecosystems and human societies in the world and many of them are already visible including climate variability and human health. For example, a 2019 study proved that climate change caused by global warming is one of the most serious problems that the world is facing today.

However, many disagree with this and think that deforestation is more serious problem which humanity has at the moment and believe that the society must work together towards this issue. Despite this, this essay notices that numerous woodlands which were cut down can be replanted again. That is to say that deforestation, even it damages the environment significantly, is a recoverable process. It is therefore disagreed that logging has a more harmful impact on our world. For example, Green Planet Company in Ukraine confirmed that new agricultural fields were fringed by large amounts of recently planted trees.

In conclusion, while damage caused by global warming is obviously considerable for the planet, many still feel that the society should concentrate on deforestation instead. However, as long as we can recover world's forests the humanity should pay more attention towards global warming.