Individuals can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that people's contribution which concerns environmental issues is insignificant and only the officials of each country and the policy of corporations can solve such global problems. This essay disagrees with that suggestion completely and will first look at such simple level of contribution as trash collection and then discuss how owners of cars can reduce the pollution which is harmful for the environment.

There is an opportunity for people to be environmentally friendly through collecting and sorting the trash in the modern society. That is to say all people individually can contribute in improving the environment using the simplest approach, namely the control personal attention to your own domestic waste. It is therefore disagreed that the humanity can do nothing with the environmental concerns. For example, in Ukraine it became new trend to collect domestic waste, ranging from plastic to heavy ones and I personally keep a tradition of trash sorting in my family due to support the program of the preservation of our environment.

In addition, it is reasonable to notice that the second sector that damages our environment, in particular contributes a lot in air pollution, is carbon dioxide. This concerns all car owners all over the world. There are a lot of possible solutions how to keep our environment clean besides becoming pedestrians. One of these solutions is the use of electric cars. Tesla Corporation, of course, a big company which supports people to buy their products, but the final decision belongs to car owners, many of them are too old fashioned to change their harmful cars on environmentally friendly one. For instance, resent research found that the use of electric cars reduces the air pollution by 43%.

In conclusion, this essay disagreed that the society can do nothing for the environment and demonstrated two possible ways how the community, collecting domestic waste and reducing air pollution, improves, by default, our environment