While some people consider global warming to be the most pressing environmental problem which we have at the moment, others believe that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our world. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Although it is commonly believed that in today's era one of the biggest threat to weather change is global warming, other people think that deforestation has severe effect around the globe. From my perspective, deforestation should be considered first as it is one of the main reasons of global warming.

On the one hand, it is considered by some that over-exploitation of forests cause a more tremendous impact on our world and I agree. In other words, it is the rapid upsurge in population of many countries that cause the elimination of forests. Deforestation, as a consequence, generate numerous problems such as harming the environment, causing smog or heat wave. According to recent research taken place in the University of Oxford, many metropolitan cities in the world recently tackle massive hotness upsurge and due to this phenomenon, various individuals may lost their precious lives in the future. In addition, fauna and flora, with the exacerbation of human activities, may lose a wide spectrum of habitats, which may deteriorate the condition of nature and eventually descend biodiversity. Therefore, animals that suffer from deforestation must seek other habitats for survival.

On the other hand, it is often thought that global warming is the most urgent problem that we face at the moment. This means that the world's temperature is rising rapidly resulting various calamities such as melting polar ice, which lead to sea level rise and flood. The upsurge of water level in the sea, for instance, pose a threat to the population dwelling in the coastal areas. Moreover, due to drought and desertification as the temperature surge, several species suffer from starvation and become extinct.

In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinions, I think that deforestation has a more devastating impact on our Earth as it might endanger the lives of fauna and flora at greater cost.