More and more people are relying on the private car as their major means of transportation. Describe some of the problems over-reliance on cars can cause, and suggest at least one possible solution.

In this day and age, an increasing number of people are concerned about the excessive use of private cars. This essay will discuss the main dilemmas associated with this phenomenon and propose some possibles measures to avoid them.

The first prime issue is that the emissions from cars advesrely impact the environment. In other words, it is the exhausted fumes emitted into the air from cars that escalate the level of carbon dioxide into the atmosphere. As a consequence, this will lead to global warming. Another problematic dispute is traffic jam. This means that due to cheaper options and better financial support compared to the past, there is a dramatic growth of people owning a car. For instance, since there are potentially more cars on the road, there is always a high chance of traffic congestion during peak hours in the morning and also in the afternoon. Traffic jam, therefore, becomes a source of frustration for people in many developing cities nowadays.

There are some effective resolutions to the problems of over-reliance on cars. One possible way to deal with this issue is for the government to spend more budget on upgrading the current public transports. As a result, this can lead to the increase in the frequency of ttravelling by public means of transport. Another feasible action would be for the government to implement supporting policies throughout the country. The government, for instance, can cut down the price of bus tickets or train fares, which is one of the most convincing reasons to persuade people to use these transports.

In conclusion, improving infrastructure, public transports and implementing supporting policies are effective in dealing with the issue. If governments implemented these remedies, the dependence on private cars would soon decline. Also, society must ensure steps are taken to prevent this problem from deteriorating further. Only by doing so, can the society and environment maintain dynamic and sustainable development.