Without capital punishment (the dealt penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Throughout the years, the issue of Death Penalty had always been present in our society. Many organizations stated facts and assumptions as to the extent of its essence in our society regarding security and crime regulation. The use of capital punishment depends on factors. First, the geological location; second, a nation type of government and lastly, the possible effect or its implication to our society.

Safety of one's belongings, including life, a family member, acquaintance is a top priority in Maslow's Hierarchy of needs. This part study could be easily taken away from an individual due to rise of crimes devised by people who likes to do it the easy way and Capital Punishment was the method used by ancient humans with high profile crimes such as murder, rape, and robbery. It proved to be effective until the rise of the law. Still some countries permit this act such as the Muslim countries that added illegal drug activities to the equation. This was also used in the Philippines in late 1990's where the most common convicts were rapists, a person named "Baby Ama" was trending then who raped his step daughter. Many more were punished and boy did it felt so right to the families of the afflicted.

Faith, justice and equality; the three top ruling reasons for eviction of this law. It is stated in the fifth commandment "Thou shall not kill". Religiously, this means that it is not up to humans to take it upon themselves to end one's life, but up to God the creator. There are instances where forgiveness took place yet a better substitute for death penalty to their eyes was imprisonment. Aggravation or years served in jail depends on crime committed and seems more ethical to many.

As I have seen on periodicals, news and my own eyes as I was a victim of robbery myself; serious implementation of the law must be done based from case to case. In my opinion, those who had the courage to kill a person, a group and done something hineous such as rape deserves to die as to it will not only be instilled as a lesson for those who want to commit such, it will also be a source of feeling safe by the individuals because there is "one less" that could scare them.