Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

What is your view? Explain your position.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is believed that man and woman have a variety of distinctions between both genders so they have to decide their occupation depend on their gender. In my point of view, gender is one of the most common standard when people choose their job but I believe they also base on more important considerations rather than gender alone.

First of all, most of people reckon that males are always stronger than females because of their biological differences, especially their appearances. That’s why people believe that male can do more physical strength jobs while female tend to be good at caring jobs. For instance, it is common that the number of woman teachers and nurses is always higher than man counterparts.

On the other hand, there are also many kind of jobs which can be suitable for both man and woman. Nowadays, the job market is developing more and more, and most of employers expect to find an employee who have a lot of real experiences and professional skills than just rely on gender. Furthermore, mix-gender teamwork also bring more effectiveness due to their different perspectives and that lead to more successful results for companies.

In conclusion, although some occupations depend mainly on gender, people can get a job according to their ability and passion without paying attention too much to their gender.