Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weaknesses. Is it right to exclude males or females from certain professions because of their gender?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or

experience.

The debate over whether to exclude males or females from certain careers because of their genders has been ongoing for centuries. Some people may argue that is fair to exclude males or females from certain professors because of their genders. However, I disagree that it is right to exclude people from certain professions based on gender differences. As it will become apparent, I will show and explain my position on this issue.

First, gender does not equal to skills. We used to think that women are not suitable to be mathematicians or scientists. One reasons for this notion may be because of stereotypes, such as women are poor in mathematics. However, there are some women that turn out to be prominent scientists who (and) create benefit for mankind. For example, Marie Curie, a physicist, conducted research on radioactivity. Hence, gender does not represent skills.

Second, although men are generally physically stronger than women, it does not mean that women cannot do the same things as men do. For example, being policemen may be suitable for men due to danger; however, it does not mean that women cannot be a police. There are women who become police officers because there are times when we need a female police officers to do certain jobs, such as dealing with female prisoners. Hence, even if women are comparatively weaker in terms of physique, there are certain jobs that need women.

In conclusion, although men and women are significantly different in terms of physiques, it does mean that it is fair to exclude males or females from certain professors based on their gender differences because gender is not the same as skills and some jobs still need women same as men.