Women and men are commonly seen as having different strengths and weakness. Is it right to exclude males and females from certain professions because of their gender?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

It is widely accepted that the strengths of women and men, in terms of both physicality and mentality vary significantly. Indisputably, there are many studies that indicate this difference and vouch for this universal belief. Nevertheless, there is no existence of substantial evidence that carters to the view that employment should be based on gender. Thus, it is not surprising to disagree with the conventional ideologies of encouraging definite occupations for both men and women.

Firstly, considering physical strength, it is deeply rooted misogyny against women who posses a body structure constituted of muscles and rough outlook that hampered the efforts made by the female population from building their bodies on par with men. The existence of athletes competing in women's weight lifting, boxing, street fighting, football, cricket and a myriad of sports depicts that women are not inferior to men on the basis of stamina or physical durability.

Furthermore, every domain across the world paints women to be docile, compliant and flexible, while a man is portrayed as more capable and stable. To illustrate, a study in 2010 asked a panel of interviewers to analyze the resumes of a man and women who have identical qualities and background. The panel praised the man for his achievements and management skills, while the woman was dismissed to be an over-achiever and controlling. This example summarizes the consequences of baseless entertained and propagated by people. Accordingly, the population created distinctions among the different genders, thus, restricting their accessibility to more feminine or masculine jobs.

In conclusion, though there are many biological differences that help mankind in discerning men and women, there is no proven hypothesis that warrant the division of labor or professions depending on the sex of people.