women can do everything that men can and they even do it better. They also can do many things that men cannot. But it is a fact that their work is not appreciated as much as men’s, although they have to sacrifice a lot for their family and career. It is said: “A woman’s place is in the home.” What do you think?

Although women and men had different roles in the community at the very beginning of the world, these differences are slowly converging today. However, in many societies, women do not be given proper appreciation and even are receiving discriminations.

Firstly, I must admit that men are undoubtedly better to do physical tasks because of genetic inheritance. Therefore, the assumption that women can match men in everything is clearly flawed. This also the reason people are divided by gender in sports events. However, with the development of technology, the physical demanding professions are decreasing dramatically in the modern world so the impact from due to inherent differences between the sexes also goes down. Women play the same roles which are as important as those of men in workplaces. Seen the light of this, it is therefore clear that women are gaining the equal position to men.

On the other hand, the statement that women are less appreciated in society due to their traditional roles in the home is true to a certain extent. This is because in some traditional countries, like those in Mid-East and Africa, in general, women are still allowed to do little else but stay at home, being a housewife. Consequently, a woman’s value is largely dictated by society, culture, and history. Thus, in those countries, women are owned by many appreciations.

In conclusion, differences and discriminations do certainly exist, however, the roles women deserve is giving to them gradually.