Do you agree or disagree with the following the statement?

Being creative rather than planning carefully, helps people come up with the best solution a problem

Facing the prosperous market economy and growingly income, everyone has their rights to choose the goods they like. Some of the goods are not consuming and can be used for a very long time due to their high quality and pretty design. However, it is known to all that the selling of a product is not determined by its durability. Why do people keep buying things? According to my perspective, customers are readily influenced by other people.

Under some circumstances, having the same product with what others or friends owing is a social need. The tools people used to communicate and contact with each other are changing as the rapid development of science and technology. If one person insists to use the old generation all the time, he or she will definitely distant with friends because of the lack of advanced and efficient communication tools. My friend Ian is a classic example. He is in his 70s and persisted that he had no need for any high-technological device. Without a smartphone, he and I could only use e-mail to keep in touch, which was really inconvenient to chat. In this way, we just mail the other once a month and our relationship cooled down after he came back Britain. If he is willing to have a smartphone like others, I am sure that we can chat at a higher frequency.

Furthermore, the commercial effects from close friends or people around are extremely powerful. People can actually see, touch, or smell one product if one of the friends has one, which is equal to the most effective advertisement. Costumers are more likely to trust the feelings about a product from their friends far more than the advertisement in TVs or on the Internet. That is to say, they tend to but the extract same things as their friends just because of some complimentary from friends. So in most cases, the practical uses of things may be ignored.

Last but not the least, the urge of showing off and competing with others also plays an imperative role in purchasing things. It is undeniable that everyone has a want to display, whether in financial or physical aspects. Imagine that two people from the same salary level and one of them buy a luxury one day. In this situation, the other people will likely to buy a comparable bag or watch. Also, one girl would buy jeans after her friend buying a nice, beautiful dress. She probably has a lot of jeans at home but is lured by the scene her friend in a new dress. Thus, people’s naturally competing others makes them buy more.

In conclusion, most of the people already have lived in a world of instant gratification without any inadequate but they keep buying things because of the impact of others. It is advisable to think twice if we really need it before we decide to buy anything at any time.