People who have original ideas, or people who discover or invent things, are of greater value to society than people who are simply able to copy the ideas of others.

Do you agree or disagree?

Please write at least 250 words

Globally the issue of whether creative and inventive people are more significant has been a topic of discussion for many years. Some people believe that normal people who can simply imitate the ideas of others have no contribution to human beings. However, this essay will argue that both of those people are indispensable for the development of the whole society because those who have brilliant ideas are unable to achieve their goals without the efforts of ordinary people. (77)

To begin with, it is undeniable that the contributions made by innovative people have played a valuable role in evolutions. Regardless of different eras, noble ideas, inventions and discoveries have made a huge difference in solving the problems people encountered with. To be more specific, thanks to some remarkable scientists’ inventions, all the new strategies to generate energy in the Second Industrial Revolution highly improved people’s living standards. In this way, people could not respect those great brains too much. (80)

However, the value created by the people with original ideas cannot shadow the efforts made by normal people. Without the majority of people, inventors and scientists are not able to produce the final products that they design due to the limited number of them. For instance, industrialization could not be achieved even with the smartest minds in the Second Industrial Revolution if there were no workers in the industries following their advanced thoughts. Millions of people were involved in the revolution and changed society through copying. Thus, the power of people who can mimic great thoughts cannot be underestimated. (101)

In conclusion, this essay has argued that our society needs people with fresh ideas to guide others so that all the members can participate in the development and work together to make a change. The world would be a better place if we are grateful to those who are following the lead when we give great credits to innovationists. (58)