People who have original ideas, or people who discover or invent things, are of greater value to society than people who are simply able to copy the ideas of others.

Do you agree or disagree?

Please write at least 250 words

It has been argued that those who create and invent things are more significant for human beings than normal people who just imitate others. I totally disagree with this opinion and I believe that both of those people are indispensable for the development of the whole society.

To begin with, it is undeniable that the contributions made by creative and innovative people have played a valuable role in evolution. Regardless of different eras, noble ideas, inventions and discoveries have made a huge difference in solving the problems people faced with. To be more specific, thanks to some remarkable scientists’ inventions, all the new strategies to generate energy in the Second Industrial Revolution highly improved people’s living standards. In this way, people could not respect those great brains too much.

However, the value created by the people with original ideas cannot shadow the efforts made by ordinary people. Without the majority of people, inventors and scientists are not able to produce the final products that they design due to the limited number of them. For instance, industrialization could not be achieved even with the smartest minds in the Second Industrial Revolution if there were no workers in the industries following their advanced thoughts. Millions of people were involved in the revolution and changed society through copying. Thus, the power of people who can mimic great thoughts cannot be underestimated.

In conclusion, our society needs people with fresh ideas to guide others so that all the members can participate in the development and work together to make a change. When we give great credits to innovationists, we need to be grateful to those who are following the lead as well.