Write about the following topic:

It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives.

Do you think the advantages of taking risks outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Many people argue that taking risks is crucial in terms of both professional and personal aspects. In this upcoming paragraphs, I will discuss both sides and elaborate on this more in detail.

On the one hand, making risky decisions may bring us harm, especially when individuals do not consider them thoroughly. Risks come with unpredictable events therefore it is apparent that we can get into troubles without knowing possible solutions. This cause us an immense amount of time and effort to tackle it. For example, when a company launch a new product which they have never sold before, they can struggle finding customers. This is due to their current consumers may have scepticism over a brand new item.

On the other hand, high risk may result in spectacular reward. Firstly, it grants us numerous opportunities to achieve our goals. For instance, if a person tries to get in shape, he can consider taking a new sport which will appear to be time-consuming and require intense practice but eventually, he will reach his goal to be healthy and fit. Secondly, taking uncertain actions encourages people to challenge their own abilities and make a breakthrough. When a person get into a different area of profession, he can discover his real strength and thrive on success. In contrast, if he is extremely stable and avoids trying something fresh, he can never make a profound development.

In conclusion, risky decisions undeniably play a vital role in a person's professional and personal lives. For that reason, I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.