Write about the following topic There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically As a result some people believe that non academic subjects such as physical education and cookery should be removed from the school syllabus so that c

Nowadays, in many schools various theories of learning are adopted like multi methods, multimedia, learning by doing, vocational and practical education. Many children are forced to stay and study subjects that will be of little value to them in future. For instance children majoring in business and commerce are forced to learn arts and literature, music, language and sports and so on. Needless to say, this might prepare children to adapt in every situation or learn some life skills and make then all-rounder.

The children not majoring in the subjects should be allowed to leave school early. These irrelevant subjects make then jack of all trades but master of none. These children might cause chaos by asking unnecessary questions, disrupting others, being sleepy and yawning. In addition to this, their own productive time is killed. This time and effort could be spared on other activities for achievement of best outcomes.

Even though these subjects could rarely help them in future occupations, some might be life skills. For instance, swimming and sports might help a person stay active and healthy; different languages learnt might be helpful in future professional endeavors. Similarly, a person with good taste on arts and literature is never considered a bad one.

To conclude I would say that those subjects which have little value for children in future should not be focused much and they should be allowed to leave school early but in their leisure time they can learn life skills and out of curriculum knowledge which eventually becomes handy.