Write about the following topic:

Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

In recent years, the Internet has gained in popularity in a great many ways. Along with the multiple advantages that may derive from this professional arrangement, it is supposed that the Internet still has its deleterious impact on the working system. The aim of this essay is to discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of the Internet on employers who obtain the chances to work from home thanks to the Internet.

On the positive side, the Internet can be seen as a boon for both personal and broader economic reasons. On a personal level, this global virtual network does wonders for people in several remote areas such as offering them ample opportunities to apply for their dream companies without the need of changes in accommodation and living condition. Also, the Internet is advantageous for employees to have a wider range of choices to find the most suitable people for each position in their companies. From an economic perspective, were it not for the Internet, work productivity wouldn't be improved and benefit for investigators to motivate the global economic situation to develop as rapidly as it is now.

Nevertheless, the argument given above could be considered from an opposite angle. On the negative side, there are numerous repercussions to this pattern of the working environment, resulting from woking assurance to its management. Applicants find it challenging to make sure whether the information of some companies is believable or not and whether they could receive their salary in time. Much as this virtual network gives recruiters opportunities to choose their employees, it is also meant that it may lead to the risk in their working management and recognizing the real identity background of their employees.

In conclusion, the Internet is of both beneficial and detrimental influences. However, it is hoped that attempts should be made to balance the optimum benefits against the unsettling effects of fake data. It is thus recommended that we weigh the pros and cons prior to engaging in such an activity.