Write about the following topic:Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

human beings have accelerated growth by augmenting their skills with the help of computer. Though computers have helped humans, they do have certain drawbacks. Like any invention, computes are also similar to double-edged sword. When used correctly it can benefit us, if misused it can hurt us. The nature of usage of computer determines where it falls. also, it is dependent the person and changes from person to person. The are many advantages which include, cutting down of mundane tasks, reduction of manual efforts , faster communication, ease of access to information, computation of complex math etc..

Having said about the advantages, computers can also provide many disadvantages if not used wisely. they tend to make human way too comfortable with work, make them to rely on machines instead of self. This makes them lethargic and careless. Finally, computers can be a boon or bane based on the nature of use. humans must be very much cautious on the usage and try to be masters of machine instead of being a slave