Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

With the emergence of various scientific fields, there have been demands for fast precise calculations and enormous memories to save such intensive human knowledge. Therefore, in my point of view, the creation of computer is immensely important either a century ago or today.

First of all, the computer was invented by a number of extraordinary scientists and engineers who have conducted thousands of research for a long time. As a result, this device is a powerful one that can deal with a wide range of complicated calculations with a high level of accuracy / few errors / reliable results.

Secondly, computers can solve the unemployment issue in our modern society. A graduate who cannot find a job related to their major tends to choose computer repair for a livelihood. This job requires relatively short training and there is a growing demand for computer repair from households.

Finally, the introduction of computers has changed the way people work. Previously office workers used to create handwritten letters, which is time-consuming. Today, however, documents can be typed with the help of a computer.

Despite the massive benefits of computers, electricity plays an even more important role in human civilization. In fact, computers and almost every other machine cannot operate without electricity.

In a nutshell, it is obvious that computers are considered the most significant creation of human beings for the last century given its various advantages.