Write an essay of at least 350 words to state your viewpoint on the following question.

With the development of artificial intelligence, modern robots have carried out more and more jobs in various areas. It is thought that they should be used to replace teachers in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When the development of artificial intelligence comes into view, it has always been a controversy topic. Thanks to the development of artificial intelligence, jobs in various fields have been carried out by modern robots. Some people think that they should replace teachers in schools. From my perspective, I disagree with this view for these following reasons.

In the first place, it is of vital significance to point out reasons that bring disagreement. The first worth mentioning reason might be the lack of realistic interaction once replacing teachers by robots. Robots and students will experience a formal interaction being similar to working with computers, which means they only provide students with knowledge but no realistic skills, especially communicate skill. This can either affect badly to the students’quality of gaining knowledge or the result of studying. The second reason that should not be ignored is that replacing teachers by robots costs an enormous amount of money. Robots are made from artificial intelligence, which means modern stuffs involved in several stages. No sooner are all teachers from schools being replaced than the country run out of money for other requirements of society. Last but not least, the third important reason might be the shortage of experience. Robots can have wide range of knowledge thanks to the development of artificial intelligence; however, they have no experience in teaching or dealing with students especially emotionally related ones. Students need passion, dedication and inspiration from their teachers to shape their attitude and behaviour towards their life. Briefly, replacing teachers by robots is a waste of money and quite ineffective.

In contrast, there are existing points that bring agreement too. One of the most important point is that robots have such a wide range of knowledge that students can even learn the basis of emotion theorically. Furthermore, thanks to the advanced technology, students will no longer have to deal with unusual questions that can’t be explained by teachers. This makes their ways of gaining knowledge become smoothly and less distracting.

In conclusion, it is my firm belief that replacing teachers by robots is a bad idea, which can bring one advantage but trigger hundred of problems not only to children but also the society. Perhaps, robots are more likely to replace other jobs such as workers or engineers due to their “amazing brain” rather than replace the teachers.