WRITING TASK 2 :

You should spend about 40 minutes on this task

Write about the following topic:

These days, it seems that an increasing number of people are leaving rural areas to live in the city.

Discuss some of the effects of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city ) and suggest some ways on which this trend could be reversed.

Write at least 250 words.

Over the last 50 years, there has been an increase in the number of people who relocate to urban areas in search of work and entertainment. Nonetheless, in the following essay, I will elucidate the adverse impacts of this phenomenon, followed by some feasible solutions.

First and foremost, one of the major issues associated with rural depopulation would be the city’s growing demands for fossil fuels and natural resources. Accordingly, cities throughout the world these days are increasingly vulnerable to such environmental catastrophes as air, water, and soil pollution. Ho Chi Minh City is a particularly good example of this. Another worrying problem is that the uncontrolled growth of urban population could give rise to a variety of social issues such as increased employment and crime rates, especially in less affluent regions. As a consequence, it is the government that has to squander a significant amount of money on tackling these troubles.

One solution to stem the tide of rural depopulation is for local authorities to devote more resources to making rural life more appealing to citizens. To embark on, high-quality fitness facilities, entertainment centers, up-to-date healthcare services should always be readily available to meet people's demands. In other words, if the disparity between rural and urban living conditions were well addressed, more and more people would opt to live in the countryside. Another viable solution to this issue would be for the government to guarantee sufficient incomes for farmers so that they can concentrate on farming without worrying about financial hardship, which forces many individuals to relocate to a new living place.

By way of conclusion, I would contend that rural depopulation will result in environmental and social issues in the city and that we can resolve this trend by improved conditions in rural regions as well as sustainable earnings for farmers.