You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Others value quality of work above appearance.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

It is believed that people should dress smartly when they go to their organizations. However, others think that the work quality is more important than the appearance. From my experience, it is as a coin has two side, the appearance and the quality of work are both important in business.

On the one hand, it is a fact that people tend to judge the workplace through its environment or especially the outfit of people working in that workplace. For instance, the appearance of people working in the workplace can show others the environment of the organization. It is powerful to express the polite and professional environment or a bad one. Hence, dressing smartly and suitably is influential in the organizations.

On the other hand, the work quality is necessary to improve businesses. If people pay attention on their work, their results, which they will receive, will be impressive. Moreover, not only will they have more chances to go to higher position and to earn more money, but they also have more opportunities to be self-development. Furthermore, from my own knowledge, some of the success people are dress smartly and their quality of work does not need to doubt. They are, thus, become a successive people throughout the period self-improvement.

To sum up, not only be the appearance important in workplace of some organizations, but the results of well-work are not as less important as the dressing people wear in the workplace. Therefore, people should improve their appearance and dress smartly and suitably. Besides, they need to focus on their work to receive the best consequences.