You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Write about the following topic.

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, people are able to go on a trip to remote natural environment for several reasons like researching or travelling. This then gives both positive and negative aspects on the environment and people on this continent.

There are a number of advantages when people choose to travel to remote natural environment. First, it could help increase the knowledge about places where we haven't known before. Scientists will be the one who discover these new areas and try to provide as much as possible the information about this to people to help preserve the habitats if they are in danger and develop it if the natural environment is worth being known internationally. Furthermore, it would be a new tourist attraction and help increase the interested rate of tourism of the government to these remote places. There are several people who want to go to these places as an adventure trip, which provide more money for tourism and hospitality of the country.

However, if people tend to use these natural resources too much, it could destroy the natural environment. Although tourism could help develop the areas to become an interesting places for living and travelling, they might partly decrease the beauty of the natural environment by throwing trash or just building as many hotels as possible to create more profits. Moreover, maybe after the scientists publish new information about these places, there will be some businesses and thieves who want to collect all the natural resources, decline the quality of the environment and kill animals to develop themselves or sell it for profit. Thus, all of the actions could lead to the destruction of non-renewable resources and natural habitats for other animals.

In conclusion, although choosing to travel to remote natural environment could benefit the areas by preserving the resources on time or developing it as tourist places, if people, include scientist and tourists, overuse these areas, the remote natural environment would be destroyed because of human activities.