Write about the following topic.

It is now possible for scientists and tourists to travel to remote natural

environment, such as the South Pole.

What are advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own

knowledge or experience.

You should write at least 250 words.

In modern times, the issue of making far trips has become highly controversial. There are those who say that opportunities to far travel for research or holiday are incredibly beneficial for our mental health and improving our knowledge, however others believe that these are not. In this essay, I will examine the benefits and downsides of this issue and provide my overall opinion.

From an overall perspective, there is a number of disadvantages of far travel. One of the most obvious of these is air pollution. A good illustration of this is that people make far trips such as from a continent to other continent for a research or just a touristic purpose in modern time. As a result of this, smoke which comes out from plane engine or car exhaust leads to global warming which can make sea level higher. Another disadvantage is disease spread. Unlike in the past, people today travel more. They can bring different types of disease from a country which they went to. For example, coronavirus, a virus caused pandemy all over the world, has spread like this way.

Despite these arguments, there are also various advantages to improving opportunities to far travel. Perhaps, the main advantage of the issue is that making researches more easily. Unlike in the past, scientists today travel over hundreds of kilometres to make research and expand their scientific knowledge, which leads to new inventions. Far trips are more cheap and easy, in addition they are able to share their scientific findings with their collegues. Another advantage of the issue that people make new friends easily. They can use their mobile phone and make a profile on internet such as date sites to meet new people which are even far away thousands of kilometres. Maybe, people will meet their new friends face-to-face on South Pole.

In conclusion, it must be said that there are various advantages and disadvantages of development of travel to remote natural environment possibility for scientists and tourists. In my opinion, all things considered, advantages outweigh disadvantages. If this development become beneficial for scientists, perhaps, they can find cure for coronavirus.