You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Business organisations should hire employees for their entire lives.

Do you agree or disagree?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believe that if staffs were employed for the lifetime, it would provide businesses with excellent, experienced and highly knowledgeable specialists. However, I personally disagree with this view for some reasons.

On the one hand. This kind of recruiting brings some drawbacks to the organizations. Firstly, it will eliminate the competitive element, which whips up many people to improve their professional performance. the employees have less motivation to work and this leads to lower productivity and fewer profits for the company. Secondly, the employees whom to be hired for a decade back may not have enough aptitude to deal with the latest technologies and that will decrease the competition power in the market. Thirdly, in case of restructuring, it will increase the labor expenses when hiring new and the most suitable workers without dismissing the existing ones.

On the other hand, there are some problems with candidates when signing a lifetime contract. First of all, they have to completely follow the company policy, even changing branch or working conditions whether you are ready or not. Secondly, the employees may be treated unequally about benefit packages and promotion opportunities. In fact, workers often get promoted according to their seniority rather than talents and abilities. Finally, avoiding increasing labor expenses when applying this kind of recruitment, the companies just hire a certain number of employees so that everyone may have to work overtime, which will affect to their health conditions and social relationships.

In conclusion, I would like to say that hiring employees for a lifetime is not a practical strategy in business. The entire life employment approach could be a drawback for the organization as well as the employees.