Young people are much more aware of and concerned about issues like the environment poverty and animal welfare than previous generations What is your opinion

These days, a plethora of young people nowadays, prefer to care and concern about the threat the environment, poverty and fauna face while the previous adolescents did not. I believe that this statement is true and young people nowadays are nicer to the world than the previous generation.

Firstly, nowadays, from a young age, children are taught to be kinder to anything. By the first day of kindergarten, teachers hammer into our heads that the world is carrying by fabulous and outstanding people who take care of Earth. For instance, on my first day of school, our mistress was defending a presentation on the topic of “How the world can be improved”. Without a doubt, early descent had had lessons on loving the world as well, but their main purpose was on another aspect and nowadays we incline to these notations more than we used to.

Moreover, thanks to the development of modern technology, young people have more access to any kind of information than their parents had. In addition, the Internet gives the opportunity to follow current events like natural disasters, epidemics and worldwide economic crises at any time. For example, you can easily investigate the latest news about Africa’s developments in terms of mass starvation and poor conditions by just typing it in Google or another search engine. Thus, young people have a chance to evaluate all effects of certain matters by themselves.

Finally, despite many claims and assumptions, I’ve never seen an adult who had or even have access to such a big flow of data and was curious about it.

Taking everything into consideration, I would say that the young generation nowadays, can execute anything with recent technologies and therefore have a clearer vision in the sphere of curiosity and care.