Young people today are better qualified than they were in the past. Some people argue that this is because competition for job is greater that it used to be. Others say that people only continue their education because the opportunities exist for them to do so.

Nowadays, young generation have better qualifications compared to their counterparts in the past. The majority of people argue that the reason behind this is that they are aware that there is a competition they face in the job market, while others claim that the young are supplied with more opportunities to have proper knowledge with better education system.

The main reason why todays youth have better educational qualities than the ones in the past is that they are required to prove why they are the best candidate in order to get well paid job. For this reason they are competing with their contempraries. In my country, young people are improving their CVs with a variety of certificates and by attending professional seminars and volunteering projects.Promotion and the desire to get a high salary would be another example. By this I mean young workerks compete within the company through advancing their qualifications so as to be promoted to a higher position with an appropriate payment.

Admitedly, there is an argument that suggests various chances make it possible to acquire more knowledge and skills for young people. Here I am refering to the fact that better conditions with proper educational approaches are created for youth. For example, in most Muslim countries women almost had no right to study and men mainly learnt religious subjects. On the contrary, young boys and girls today have equal rights and opportunities to be knowledgeable. Furthermore, with the rise of the internet, the schemes like distnace learning have emerged, allowing people to study wherever they are. This, in turn, influence on the level of qualifications of the young.

To conclude, both competition amd available opportunities have a position impact on how well qualified today's young generation is. However, in my opinion, competition plays a big part in this respect.