Youth unemployment is increasing in many countries in the world. What do you think are the main causes of this problem and what measures can be taken to solve it?

Nowadays finding a job is becoming more and more difficult. unemployment - is the major problem, that young generation has faced, rising the percentage in the labor market. this essay will discuss the main causes and solutions, that could be done to solve the problem.

No wonder, that modern age has led to certain changes in the companies, which can mean dismissals for many employees. Firstly, a big amount of manufactories have already replaced workers with new technology, robots. While for the employee such kind of innovation can mean only a discharge, for employers this is a way to decrease expenses on workers and the amount of salaries in general. Secondly, although our world is now on the peak of different opportunities and diverse options of professions, researches claimed, that young generation prefers to work at the service section. Thus, not only certain jobs lost their values and high salaries due to this preferences, but also other unpopular, much more difficult, jobs have a big need of professional stuff with qualifications, paying them as much as possible. To give an example, lawyer has been very popular and demanding job in Ukraine by approximately 6 years ago, and when a major part of students understood it, they all changed their qualifications. However, many of them have left unemployment, because the labor market was small.

On the other hand, there are some measures could be taken to solve them. To start with, the managers of manufacturing factories have to offer trainings to involve their employers in different aspects of the job. If they were provided with wider range of skills, they would do more, especially those things, that computer have not educated to do by this time. To give an example, it is important to have stuff, who controls and is responsible for one or another processes. I am convinced that some special field will not been such popular, until the government will not support it. For this reason, I believe, it is important to differently invest money, not only in one thing.

To sum up, youth unemployment could be solved by diverse measures. Personally I believe, that this is an individual dealt, because this is a problem for everyone, not only for a government.