28. Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which

are done alone. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

Over the past decades, learning skills has never ceased to draw public attention and provoke debates. Although group or team work could provide necessary skills for our life, the issue as to whether it should be more important than work alone or not remain controversial. From my own perspective, both that activities also have positive influence on people’s development.

On the one hand, some may argue that group activities could improve our interpersonal skills for people. this argument could be true to some extent because when working in a group, we need to listen to and respond to other’s opinion. So that, they can develop decision and critical thinking skills. Moreover, people with different strengths work together could learn from other’s one. For example, student who good at academic ability but weak at sport can learn how to play sport from their peers. this example indicates that, team activities have an effective on the comprehensive development of people.

On the other hand, the opponents advocate that people are able to get important skill from solo activities instead of collective activities. For example, tourist who travelling alone are likely to develop the independent live, making decision and tackle with problem, even survive in the wildness. Furthermore, some people, especially the introvert, think that their work will be more productive, effective when they done alone. they can set their own schedule, plan and targets with unlimited and creative thinking. Therefore, working without any others could be more flexible and non-pressure.

In conclusion, I believe that both individual and team activities are helpful for people to comprehensive promotion as mentioned above.