Accomodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas . Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

Various measures had been taken by the government to compete with congesting issue which is becoming the primary concern of most megacities worldwide. Among these measures, shifting business outside the urban area plays a significant role, however, whether it is a perfect solution spark much debate. This essay intends to evaluate its pros and cons from various perspectives.

The advantages of moving the business to rural area general boil down to one thing: money. Ruralizing factory releases the stress of the commute traffic and provides more convenience to the society as the ambulance car and school bus spend less time on the road. In the meantime, the government could also save the cost on municipal construction and relocate funds to tackle more stringent issues, such as education, wellness and environment. Moving the business to the suburb could also improve rural economics by increasing job opportunities to cater to employees’ daily demand. In the meantime, the enterprises are able to bring down the operation cost which indirectly beneficial to people a lower living cost. Also, shift the business and factory to the suburb could reduce the air pollution of the city which accommodates most urban residents.

However, many people might argue that professionals and workers would spend more time on commute approach to their jobs in the suburb. Working in rural area also put those employed individuals into a dilemma, if stay in the city which nearby their children’s school or stay in the suburb that adjoining to their workplace. Few can deny that juveniles’ education is usually the focus of every household.

To conclusion, shifting business outside the urban area will contribute individuals a better environment in the long run. However, the government should also provide affiliated facilities to the ruralised factories.