Some people prefer to live in a house, while others feel that there are more advantages to living in an apartment. Are there more advantages than disadvantages of living in a house compared with living in an apartment?Give reasons for your answer and incl

One of the most confusing questions hits everyone’s mind when thinking of buying or renting a home is “Apartment or Independent Home”. Through, many say, a dependent home benefits people privacy and freedom, there are further factors that should be taken in to account for a decision.

In most cases, live in a house means an offer of much more spaces than live in an apartment. Buying or renting a house usually comes with a yard/patio, which is great for accommodating pets and organising parties. That said, the yard/patio means plenty of work, such as mowing the lawn regularly. Also, when people live in a house, there tends to be less noise to deal with, which is excellent those individuals prefer a quiet environment for reading and watching TV.

Over spring and summer, there is another prominent advantage of house people could make a landscape design in the garden by their own preference while others live in the apartment cannot overwrite the community’s agreement of garden design.

The safety issue is always the primary concern of people for living in a house. The apartment commonly provides high barrier wall, complete security system and the security guard who could prevent outsiders unless permitted ones while the house normally locates at suburb areas without a barrier wall. Moreover, individuals choose to live in a house means a loss of facilities as the most apartments built with diversified facilities to cater for community life. Another vital factor that should be considered is the price, live in a house normally cost people double than live in an apartment.

Essentially, the difference between live in a house and live in an apartment boils down to three things: space, safety and cost. People should choose the suitable one that matches with their habits and preference. Personally, I am in favour of an apartment which could provide me more conveniences.