According to the article, local authorities and businesses are cooperate to reduce plastic bag. Although they had tried multiple methods, the results were not optimistic. In my opinion, the failure come from the process. As I mention in the previous article, we have to make people understand the harm of plastic waste and change their habits. To achieve the goal, the government, media agencies and retailers must tell consumers how to effectively use plastic products to limit plastic waste. Chàm Islands is the only one successful because they use social media to create a campaign to remind people. CÔNĐẢO island are also doing the right thing by raising islander awareness and giveaway free environmentally-friendly bags. However, the local authorities have to be careful because cloth bag can cause bad result more than plastic bag if they are not use in the right way. In conclusion, plastic waste are destroy the sea environment and running a program or apply more technologies is not enough to stop it. The only way is the government and social media have to take serious action to remind people.