Air transport is increasingly used to export fruit and vegetables to countries where they cannot be grown or are out of season.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The export of fruits and vegetables through air transport has increased gradually to unfertile countries and to those places where the season is finished. In this essay, both advantages and disadvantages will be discussed.

Supply of basic food to the countries which are unable to harvest for their own is compulsory as the human body and its organs needs these items to live a healthy life those who can't afford by plane use sea transport which is time taking but U.k and U.A.E is an example of using this service most often as they are unable to produce by their own. it plays a very important role for them as they can get everything they need in less time as compared with the ships and they are able to enjoy all the seasonal and unseasonal natural fresh fruits and vegetables for their people.

The biggest disadvantage is they have to pay too much amount by means of Taxes, planes, and other services. but due to far place, they are unable to use sea cargo which can be half or lesser than the amount paid for air cargo and can get more as compared through-plane because ships have more space. Another issue is that due to all this process things which are purchased very cheap get costly due to the services being availed.

I truly believe that it plays a vital role in exporting the goods in a faster mode so every person of that nation can enjoy the benefits and taste of that fruit and vegetable which their land is unable to produce and makes there life happy and healthy.