All fathers should be entitled to time off work when their children are born. What is your opinion?

Over the decades, employee relations around the globe has begot seismic change on policy and procedures by human resource department of any organisation. Alongside the changing need in modern society, the latest sociological discoveries have casted light on need of paternity leaves to male employee. I strongly agree with notion. This essay will use examples to explore the benefits of granting leaves to fathers.

To begin with, high productivity from employee is intuitively perceived as key to success for any prestigious organisation. In the early phase both mother and father have to juggle between responsibilities and if an employee is in stress or burden admittedly his performance at work will decrease. As a result, organisation would also have to suffer in terms of quality work, distracted or aggravated employee and even bear financial losses. In an interview conducted by human solution organisation, most of the employees committed that while working during maternity phase they unintentionally made errors which resulted into serious consequences. Seen in this light, it is broadly believable that paternity leaves are both, in the favour of employee and employer as well.

Another insight that must not be neglected, meanwhile, is the time required by family. When a child is born both mother and child require time to heal and return to normal life. In fact, paternity leaves allows father to provide quality time to family. According to recent empirical research by School of psychology Australia, established that postpartum depression is a severe condition and fatal to life and statistics showed 4 out of 10 women are suffering from this each year. The only cure to it is helping father who can do so if they are entitled with paternity leaves for that period. Consistent with the line of thinking, it is agreed that paternity leaves are mandatory to support mothers and effectively a better society.

To conclude, there are ample evidences suggesting advantages of paternity leaves which are positive drivers for employee, employer, family and society as a whole. It is predicted that such initiatives will enable to build stress free work environment, happy families and peaceful society in foreseeable future.