Some people say that children given pocket money every week will have lesser money problems when they become adults. Do you agree or disagree.

Parents are highly concerned for providing allowances to youngsters as it ought to be source of exploitation. Despite this, some thought that weekly provision of petty cash will result in fewer financial issues once children grew up. In my opinion, I strongly agree as handling money and expenses from young age promotes saving and develop managerial skills which eventually documents to lesser money issues in adulthood.

To start with, handling petty cash from young age enables individual to save money which aid them in future as well. At present, merely one quarter of children in UK is receiving weekly cash consequently, in order to fulfill their wants these children have to approach their elders. Hence, they are unable to understand value of money and spend it impulsively. According to the survey, these people are facing money driven issues due to lack of saving skill, which can be best built in childhood. Admittedly, saving and financial constraints moves in opposite tandem. Higher savings means fewer financial issues. Hence, it is agreed that pin money influence children for saving which leads to financial prosperity in adulthood.

Another important benefit of weekly pocket money is development of fund management skill in youngster which helps them in later life. Child managing expenses and petty cash is able to decide between needs, luxuries and priorities. Hence, it is broadly accepted that a person who is skill full in these cash management since early age can better handle in adult life and ends up having least monetary issues because they can manage income and expenses efficiently.

To conclude, weekly cash allowances to children is constructive as it promotes savings from kinder age and develop cash management skill which leads to minimal financial issues in adult life.