Of all public transportation options, a metro is the most convenient way to get around a large city. Do you agree or disagree?

Transportation infrastructure plays a vital role in the development of the city. Increasing population has resulted in a overburden on the commute facilities, but on the other hand, the metro has proved fruitful for society convenience. I agree that the implementation of the metro system in the city has raised the efficiency of travelling and its ability to blend with the modern infrastructure has resulted in a positive outcome.

Firstly, the fare and time required to travel in the city when compared to other transportation techniques, the metro is economical along with its modern equipment as an added advantage. For example, the two corners of Mumbai city which usually takes approximately three hours on the road or local train can be covered within two hours in the metro. Furthermore, the infrastructure is fully air-conditioned, the commuters can travel conveniently even in the hot sunny climate of the city. Thus metro is the best option to travel in the city at fair prices.

Secondly, the infrastructure developed is above the ground surface or below the ground level, which is why it is feasible to build stations in the crowded city. As it can be seen that, the space occupied by the development of metro stations does not affect the space of the existing building, and can be constructed in the city with not much ground space requirement, nevertheless, disruption of the existed structures are not required. So the development of metro stations is beneficial for society development.

To conclude, after analysing the situation it is not hard to see that the metro is the cheapest and most reliable mode of transportation in cities.